Abacus Help Files ChildrenChildren Who Have Left

Children Who Have Left

When children leave your nursery you do not delete these children instead you convert them to 'left' so that they can be stored on the system in case they come back in the future and for your historical financial information.

To move a child to left

To move a child to left

Click on 'Children' and then on 'Child Summary'.

1) Choose the child that you want to change to left.

2) Click the edit pencil.

3) Click on the calender next to Actual Leave Date.

4) Enter the child's leave date.

5) Click Save.

Once they have left

Once they have left

Once they have left the setting you need to move them into the left list.

1) Choose the child that you want to change to left.

2) Click the edit pencil.

3) Change the status from Registered to Left.

4) Click Save.

LEFT CHILDREN COMING UP FOR INVOICING

Even after a child has left, if there are any UN INVOICED sessions from before their leave date these will keep coming up when you run your invoices as all sessions must be invoiced for. You either need to invoice for these or delete the sessions if they are not meant to be there.

For more advice call a member of the Customer Service Team on 08445045504.